Skip to content

Alukov review

7.5/10DecentProvisionalScored 1 Oct 2026Rests on four of five criteria. Owner evidence is not in yet.

A Czech maker that sells direct in the UK through its own branch in Guildford. It publishes no prices on its own site, but two UK retailers publish them for 22 of its models.

Research based review. Built from specifications, published prices, company records and owner reviews, not from our own testing. Every figure links to the document it came from.

The short version

Alukov builds enclosures in the Czech Republic, with further plants in Slovakia and Hungary. It was founded in 1995 and says it now makes over three thousand a year. In the UK it trades as Alukov UK, based in Guildford, and says it uses its own installation and service teams.

Its own site gives no prices. Two UK retailers do, and between them they price 22 Alukov models. The lowest figure we read is £17,035 for a low model and the highest is £85,562 for the largest high one.

The model pages are thin on hard numbers. Heights, sizes and load figures for individual models are mostly missing, so you will need to ask for them.

What the published prices include

The two retailers often show the same figure for the same model, but they do not mean the same thing by it.

  • Poolstore gives guide prices including VAT for two enclosure sizes, 4.5 by 8.5 m and 5.5 by 10.5 m. Delivery is extra, at £1,900 to £2,100 including VAT for most of England and Wales. Installation is extra too, at £600 to £1,000.
  • DIY Garden Homes gives estimates for generic pool sizes. On the pages that carry its pricing note, it says the estimate includes transport, installation and VAT.

For the Laguna, both show £32,500 and £49,600. With one retailer that is the whole job. With the other it is before delivery and fitting. Always ask what a quoted figure covers.

Alukov itself says the standard delivery time is 9 to 12 weeks and offers 0% finance.

What you get

  • Frame: aluminium profiles, with walls 1.5 to 3.0 mm thick, powder coated or anodised.
  • Glazing: polycarbonate, either compact panels of 3, 4 or 6 mm or twin wall panels of 8 or 10 mm, clear or smoke, with a UV layer on the outside.
  • Track: the latest design is 15 mm high, flat and walkable. The page does not say which models have it.
  • Drive: by hand, or by 12 V motors running from a battery that solar panels recharge.
  • Doors: hinged or sliding, and lockable.
  • Size: up to 13 m wide on some models.

On strength, Alukov says its profiles and panels are tested for winds of up to 100 km/h and for “several dozen kilograms” of snow per square metre. Those are general statements. We found no load figure for any single model.

Warranty

Alukov advertises “up to 10 years” on selected parts. The pages we read do not say which parts, or how long the rest is covered. For its self assembly AZURE FLAT COMPACT BX models it is specific: two years as the basic guarantee and ten years on the polycarbonate panels. It also says it offers service after the warranty ends.

The company

The UK business is ALUKOV UK LTD., company number 05636999, registered in Peasmarsh, Guildford. It was incorporated on 27 November 2005 as Pool & Spa Enclosures Limited and took its present name in June 2014. Its parent is ALUKOV a.s. of Orel in the Czech Republic.

On 1 October 2026 the public register showed the company as active, with two notices: accounts overdue (the accounts to 30 November 2025 were due by 31 August 2026) and confirmation statement overdue. Late filing can be a simple administrative delay. It is still worth checking the register yourself before you pay a deposit.

Alukov is a member of the IPC Team trade group and states ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certification. It has no showroom in the UK and arranges viewings at existing customers’ installations.

What we could not find

  • Dimensions, heights, glazing thickness and load figures for individual models. Only the Vision page gives a number, a walk in height of up to 180 cm.
  • Which parts the ten year warranty covers.
  • Any UK price from Alukov itself.
  • The contents of its catalogue, which sits behind an email form.

Questions worth asking

  1. Which glazing, in which thickness, is in the price you have quoted?
  2. Does the price include delivery, installation and VAT?
  3. Which parts are covered for ten years, and what covers the rest?
  4. What wind and snow loads is this exact model rated for, and can I see the calculation?

How the score is made up

Build and specification 25%
8.0
  • 2 / 2 Frame. The alloy grades and wall thickness of the profiles are stated.
  • 3 / 3 Glazing. Polycarbonate type and thickness are stated, with a UV layer on all panels.
  • 1 / 2 Wind and snow loads. A general wind figure of 100 km/h is given, but no figure for any single model.
  • 1 / 2 Standards and certification. ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 are named. No product safety standard is named.
  • 1 / 1 Track and locking. The 15 mm track is described and all doors are stated to be lockable.
Price and transparency 20%
8.0
  • 4 / 5 Published prices. Two UK retailers publish estimates for named models at stated sizes. Alukov's own site gives none.
  • 3 / 3 What the price includes. One retailer states that VAT is included and prices delivery and installation separately.
  • 1 / 2 Do the sources agree. The two retailers show the same figure, but one includes delivery and installation and the other does not.
Warranty and aftercare 15%
8.0
  • 3 / 4 Length of cover. Advertised as up to 10 years on selected parts, which scores below a plain ten years.
  • 2 / 3 Terms. For one self assembly range the cover is set out by part: two years basic, ten on the panels.
  • 1 / 1 Consistency. The sources we hold do not contradict each other.
  • 2 / 2 Aftercare. Alukov states its own UK installation and service teams and offers service after the warranty.
Company standing 20%
6.0
  • 2 / 2 Identity. The company number on Alukov's UK site matches the register entry for ALUKOV UK LTD.
  • 3 / 3 Age on the register. Incorporated in November 2005, so over ten years on the register.
  • 0 / 3 Filings up to date. On 1 October 2026 the register showed both the accounts and the confirmation statement as overdue.
  • 1 / 1 Membership or certification. Member of the IPC Team trade group, with ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 stated.
  • 0 / 1 Deposit protection. Nothing stated about how a deposit is protected.
Owner evidence 20%
Not enough evidence yet

The company

Country
Czech Republic [1]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Founded
1995 [2]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Role
Maker [2]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Website
www.alukov.co.uk [3]Checked 1 Oct 2026
How it is sold in the UK
Sold direct by Alukov UK, the official UK branch, based in Guildford, Surrey [2]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Publishes prices
No prices on its own site. The price FAQ says the price depends on model size, segments and equipment, and to contact the sales team [4]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Warranty
Up to 10 years on selected parts [4]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Company number
05636999 [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Trade body
IPC Team [2]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Frame
Aluminium profiles, EN AW 6060 and EN AW 6063 alloy, wall thickness 1.5 to 3.0 mm [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Glazing
Polycarbonate: chamber (twin-wall) panels 10 mm or 8 mm; compact panels 3, 4 and 6 mm [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Rails
Latest track design is 15 mm high, flat and walkable (the page does not say which models have it) [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Drive
Manual, or electric motors on 12 V from a gel battery recharged by photovoltaic panels [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Locks
All doors or entry points are lockable [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Stated snow load
Several dozen kilograms of snow per square metre (general statement, no exact figure, not per model) [4]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Stated wind load
Says profiles and panels are tested for loads corresponding to winds of up to 100 km/h (general statement, not per model) [4]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Standards
ISO 9001 and ISO 14001 certifications [7]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Doors
Hinged or sliding doors, single or double leaf; standard single-leaf width 80 to 90 cm [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Installation preparation
Base must be stable, reinforced, parallel and level [8]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Colours
Powder coated or anodised; standard enclosures mostly silver and anthracite; others in white, bronze, cobalt or wood imitation; RAL colours on request [6]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Based in
Guildford, Surrey [2]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Legal name
ALUKOV UK LTD. [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Incorporated
27 November 2005 [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Status on the register
Active [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Registered office
Pm House, Riverway Estate Old Portsmouth Road, Peasmarsh, Guildford, England, GU3 1LZ [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Last accounts made up to
30 November 2024 [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026
Next accounts due
31 August 2026, for accounts made up to 30 November 2025 [5]Checked 1 Oct 2026

What its enclosures cost

EnclosureHeightLowest price readHighest price readPrices read
Alukov Azure LowLow£17,035£22,6302
Alukov Azure MediumMid£17,860£24,4502
Alukov CoronaLow£23,429£29,1622
Alukov Elegant NEOLow£21,248£26,4372
Alukov Imperia NEOLow£20,400£28,9002
Alukov Laguna NEOHigh£32,500£49,6004
Alukov Oceanic HighHigh£37,400£54,7004
Alukov Oceanic LowLow£21,900£30,0294
Alukov OmegaHigh£52,434£72,0992
Alukov OrientHigh£21,294£30,9912
Alukov ParadeLow£18,572£26,3332
Alukov Parade LowLow£17,906£24,2342
Alukov RavenaHigh£40,516£58,9004
Alukov Spa Dome OrlandoHigh£21,136£25,9872
Alukov Spa SunhouseHigh£28,255£37,6322
Alukov StyleHigh£47,973£62,0362
Alukov TerraLow£22,759£28,1172
Alukov Tropea NEOMid£23,459£30,5792
Alukov UniverseMid£21,500£30,6502
Alukov VeneziaHigh£49,845£85,5622
Alukov VisionHigh£34,800£49,9004
Alukov VivaLow£23,100£30,5004

Other prices we have read

EnclosureSellerSizePriceVATIncludesRead on
AlukovPoolstoreInstallation of an Alukov enclosure, by size£600 to £1,000Not statedInstallation only, on top of the guide price; the sentence does not state VAT1 Oct 2026 [9]
AlukovPoolstoreDelivery charge for an Alukov enclosure, most locations in England and Wales£1,900 to £2,100Inc VATDelivery only, on top of the guide price1 Oct 2026 [9]

Sources

  1. Alukov a.s., Contact Alukov – specialists in enclosure | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  2. Alukov UK, About Alukov | Quality and innovation in enclosure | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  3. Alukov UK, Personal data protection | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  4. Alukov UK, Pool and spa enclosures made to measure | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  5. Companies House, ALUKOV UK LTD. overview – Find and update company information – GOV.UK, read 1 Oct 2026
  6. Alukov UK, Technical solution for enclosure pools and patios | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  7. Alukov a.s., About Alukov | Quality and innovation in enclosure | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  8. Alukov UK, Construction readiness for the installation of pool and patio enclosure | Alukov, read 1 Oct 2026
  9. PoolStore UK Ltd, Pool Enclosures Prices, read 1 Oct 2026

More reviews

  • 7.0Decent

    Alukov Laguna NEO

    Alukov's high, walk in telescopic enclosure. Two UK retailers price it at £32,500 and £49,600 for two sizes, but only one of them includes delivery and installation in that figure.

    Enclosure · Scored 1 Oct 2026 · Provisional

  • 6.8Decent

    Albixon Klasik C Clear

    A mid height enclosure, 1.55 m tall, sized for a 5 by 10 m pool. Two UK dealers list it as a kit, and their prices are more than £3,600 apart once VAT is added.

    Enclosure · Scored 1 Oct 2026 · Provisional

  • 6.5Decent

    Arch Enclosures

    A small UK company that designs and installs large span arched enclosures. Its pages are detailed on materials, but the only price guidance is general figures in its articles.

    Brand · Scored 1 Oct 2026 · Provisional

All reviews